top of page
Writer's pictureGenius Momz

Spa Day For 2

Including free printable.

Spa day has become a bit of a tradition for my daughter an I. Every summer on the last day of school we kick the summer off with a spa day. I take this as an opportunity to talk to her about what she would like to do for the summer, what were her highs and lows of the past school year, and what are her hopes for the new school year. Now that she's a tween I find it even more important to have moments like this for us to talk about life.


Sometimes we even rope my mom into our relaxing day whenever she's in town. Everyone loves a day of papering.


Spa day doesn't have to be this big expensive ordeal. Most of the time I just use things I have around the house. The Dollar Tree and 99 cent store are wonderful places to get inexpensive things for a fun spa day.

I always make sure we have some yummy snacks. I like to make tea sandwiches with cream cheese and cucumber. Of course, we need something sweet too. Anything from chocolate covered strawberries to macaroons will do. For drinks we do some kind of sparkling juice, lemon and cucumber water.


Now for the spa day treatments. We normally take turns to pamper each other. I usually get hydrating socks, gloves, and a face mask. Pinterest is full of natural face mask recipes for people with sensitive skin.


It's always fun painting each others nails, so we make sure to have a few bottle of nail polish too. A Crock-Pot is really handy for keeping face towels nice and warm. An Oil diffuser will help get that spa scent in the air. For music, Pandora is my go to source to find some spa music to play. They have many different options to pick from.


We found this handy foot spa at the dollar store and it's just the right size for the perfect foot spa.


On spa day we make sure to include everyone. This little girl is also a big spa day fan.

We really enjoy our day of quality time together. It's normally full of jokes and laughs.

Enjoy our free printable for your own special spa day.


Our free printable includes a spa menu, towel wrap and food flags.

I hope you will have as much fun as we did with our spa day.



Printable s:





26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page